Mountbatten Festival of Music 2016

SKU: CHVCD42 Categories: , , Tags: , ,

The Massed Bands of Her Majesty's Royal Marines

under the direction of Lt Col N Grace OBE RM



The Mountbatten Festival of Music 2016 CD

1. Silverado – Broughton arr. Waller
2. The Grand Fleet – Keachie
3. Kashmir – Page/Palnt/Bonham arr. Trudgeon
4. Anzac Cove – Thomas
5. Clash of the Dreadnoughts – Young
6. Great Little Army – Alford
7. Libertango – Piazzolla arr. Hodge
8. February Song – Groban arr. Tripp
9. Liszteria – Smith arr. Johnson
10. The Music of Michael Jackson – arr. Naughton
11. Fantasia – Stokowski arr. Johnson
12. Remembering Jutland – McDermott
13. Rule Britannia – Arne
14. Duelling Strings – arr. Hodge


The Bands of HM Royal Marines:
Portsmouth, Collingwood & Plymouth

Conducted by:

Lieutenant Colonel Nick Grace OBE RM, Principal Director of Music Royal Marines
Major Jon Ridley RM, Director of Music RM Band Collingwood
Major Richard Long RM, Director of Music RM Band Plymouth
Captain Ian Davis RM, Director of Music RM Band Portsmouth

Recorded live at the Royal Albert Hall
Thursday 7th, Friday 8th and Saturday 9th April 2016

Additional information

Weight 113 g

You may also like…